Contact Us


  • PIPER

    For all Paediatric, Neonatal and Perinatal Emergency Calls
    1300 137 650

    Feedback

    We appreciate any positive or negative feedback on our service.

    By phone

    Please call the PIPER non-emergency line on 1300 659 803
    and ask to speak to the Paediatric, Neonatal or Perinatal
    duty consultant. Business hours are preferred. However,
    we realise that many of our referrers work irregular hours
    and we are happy to accommodate calls after hours when possible.

    By Mail

    PIPER (Paediatric, Infant, Perinatal Emergency Retrieval )
    The Royal Children's Hospital
    Level 2 East, Zone A
    50 Flemington Road
    PARKVILLE VIC 3052
    Australia

    PIPER

    Dr Michael Stewart
    Acting Director
    T: +61 3 9345 9030 E: michael.stewart@rch.org.au

    PIPER Paediatric

    Dr Chris James
    Acting PETS Medical Director (Clinical) - Paediatrics

    T: +61 3 9345 5211 E: christopher.james@rch.org.au
    Alison Fleming
    Senior Nurse Clinician - Paediatrics
    T: +61 3 9345 9028 E: alison.fleming@rch.org.au
    Shradha Balia
    Administrator
    T: +61 3 9345 5430 E: shradha.balia@rch.org.au

    PIPER Neonatal

    Dr Michael Stewart
    Director Medical – Neonatal
    T: +61 3 9345 9030 E: Michael.Stewart@rch.org.au

    Ms Donna Miller
    Nurse Unit Manager-Neonatal / Perinatal

    T: +61 3 9345 9040 E: donna.miller@rch.org.au
    Frank Millen
    Business Manager
    T: +61 3 9345 9014 E: Frank.Millen@rch.org.au
    Chris Fry
    Administrative Officer
    T: +61 3 9345 9027 E: Chris.Fry@rch.org.au

    PIPER Perinatal

    Dr Jacqui Smith
    Director Medical – Perinatal
    T: 0412 082 018 E: Jacqui.Smith@rch.org.au
    Chris Fry
    Administrative Officer
    T +61 3 9345 9027 E: Chris.Fry@rch.org.au

    PIPER Neonatal Education Staff

    Telephone Number: T: 1300 662 434 E: nets.education@netsvic.org.au
    Toll free Education dedicated line T: 1300 662 434
    Shradha Balia
    Administrator
    T: +61 3 9345 5430 E: shradha.balia@rch.org.au