Stay informed with the latest updates on coronavirus (COVID-19). Find out more >>

Contact us


  • PIPER

    For all Paediatric, Neonatal and Perinatal Emergency Calls
    1300 137 650

    Feedback

    We appreciate any positive or negative feedback on our service.

    By phone:

    Please call the PIPER non-emergency line on 1300 659 803 and ask to speak to the Paediatric, Neonatal or Perinatal duty consultant. Business hours are preferred. However, we realise that many of our referrers work irregular hours and we are happy to accommodate calls after hours when possible.

    By mail or email:

    PIPER (Paediatric Infant Perinatal Emergency Retrieval)
    The Royal Children's Hospital
    Level 2 East, Zone A
    50 Flemington Road
    PARKVILLE VIC 3052
    Australia

    PIPER

    A/Prof Michael Stewart
    Director
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9030
    Email  Michael.Stewart@rch.org.au

    Ms Donna Miller  
    Nurse Unit Manager
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9040
    Email Donna.Miller@rch.org.au

    PIPER paediatric

    Dr Sile Smith
    PETS Medical Co-Lead (Clinical)
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9031
    Email Sile.Smith@rch.org.au

    Dr Chris James
    PETS Medical Co-Lead (Clinical)
    Telephone +61 3 9345 5211
    Email Christopher.James@rch.org.au

    Alison Fleming
    Senior Nurse Clinician - Paediatrics
    Telephone +61 3 9345 5211
    Email Alison.Fleming@rch.org.au

    Mina Soukkane
    Administrator
    Telephone +61 3 9345 5430
    Email Mina.Soukkane@rch.org.au

    PIPER neonatal

    A/Prof Michael Stewart 
    Director Medical – Neonatal
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9030
    Email Michael.Stewart@rch.org.au

    Ms Donna Miller 
    Nurse Unit Manager
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9040
    Email Donna.Miller@rch.org.au

    Frank Millen 
    Business Manager
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9014
    Email Frank.Millen@rch.org.au

    Chris Fry 
    Administrative Officer
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9027
    Email Chris.Fry@rch.org.au

    PIPER perinatal

    Dr Jacqui Smith 
    Director Medical – Perinatal
    Telephone 0412 082 018
    Email Jacqui.Smith@rch.org.au

    Chris Fry 
    Administrative Officer
    Telephone +61 3 9345 9027
    Email Chris.Fry@rch.org.au

    PIPER neonatal education

    Telephone 1300 662 434
    Email  nets.education@rch.org.au

    Mina Soukkane
    Administrator
    Telephone +61 3 9345 5430
    Email Mina.Soukkane@rch.org.au