Stay informed with the latest updates on coronavirus (COVID-19). Find out more >>

First aid training

  • Due to the current climate and safe distancing rules, our courses are now online via  Zoom Webinar. In these challenging times we are committed to ensure these families are supported and trained in CPR.

    First aid is an essential skill for the entire family to learn so they can act confidently if an injury occurs.

    Emergcare runs a six-hour Paediatric Emergency Care course on child injury prevention, basic resuscitation and first aid skills at The Royal Children's Hospital.

    The course costs $110 and covers:

    • care of the unconscious child
    • child and infant resuscitation
    • choking
    • asthma and croup
    • fractures
    • bites and stings
    • head injuries
    • convulsions
    • bleeding
    • dislodged teeth
    • burns and scalds
    • poisonings.

    The Paediatric Emergency Care course is particularly worthwhile for parents, grandparents, nannies and child care providers.

    Course dates for 2021

    Saturday January 16, 2021
    Saturday January 30, 2021
    Saturday February 6, 2021
    Saturday February 20, 2021
    Saturday March 13, 2021
    Saturday March 27, 2021
    Saturday April 10, 2021
    Saturday April 17, 2021
    Saturday May 8, 2021
    Saturday May 22, 2021
    Saturday June 5, 2021
    Saturday June 19, 2021
    Saturday July 10, 2021 
    Saturday July 24, 2021
    Saturday August 7, 2021
    Saturday August 21, 2021
    Saturday September 4, 2021
    Saturday September 18, 2021
    Saturday October 9, 2021
    Saturday October 23, 2021
    Saturday November 13, 2021
    Saturday November 27, 2021

    All sessions will run from 9.30am–4pm.

    To book, call Emergcare on 0408 035 345 or email enquiries@emergcare.com.au.

    For more information, visit www.emergcare.com.au.