Stay informed with the latest updates on coronavirus (COVID-19). Find out more >>

Contact us

  • Who to contact will depend on the nature of your query. Please direct all application submissions and general queries to 03 9345 5044 or email  rch.ethics@rch.org.au

    Specific queries may be directed to the people below, however please note some staff are part time.

    Alexandra Robertson
    Director Research Operations (Mon-Thurs) 
    Tel: 03 9345 6924
    alexandra.robertson@rch.org.au

    Jennifer Luplow
    Research Ethics Manager - Clinical Trials (Mon - Thurs) 
    Tel: 03 9345 5452
    jennifer.luplow@rch.org.au

    Sophie Gatenby 
    Research Ethics Manager - HREC (Mon-Wed & Fri)
    Tel: 03 9345 4494
    sophie.gatenby@rch.org.au

    Jenny Munro
    Research Governance Manager (Mon - Thurs)
    Tel: 03 9345 4084
    jennifer.munro@rch.org.au

    Deeptika Chauhan 
    Research Ethics and Governance Officer - Clinical Trials (Mon - Fri)
    Tel: 03 9345 6462
    deeptika.chauhan2@rch.org.au

    Margarete Kleinschmidt
    Research Ethics and Governance Officer - HREC (Mon-Wed & Fri)
    Tel: 03 9345 4377
    margarete.kleinschmidt2@rch.org.au 

    Elly Ganakas
    Research Ethics and Governance Officer - LNR (Mon, Tue, Thurs, Fri) 
    Tel: 03 9345 9817
    elly.ganakas2@rch.org.au 

    Kaya Gardiner
    CNC Research & Trials (Mon - Thurs)
    Tel: 03 9345 5044
    kaya.gardiner@rch.org.au

    Magdalena McGuire 
    Plain Language Advisor (Mon-Tues)
    Tel: 03 9345 4526
    magdalena.mcguire@rch.org.au 


    Research Ethics & Governance 
    The Royal Children's Hospital 
    Level 4, South Building 
    50 Flemington Road 
    Parkville Vic 3052 
    Ph: 03 9345 5044



    Transitioning back to the office

    Our team is transitioning back to working onsite at the RCH. You can now contact us during work hours on our general number: 9345 5044. You can also email us at: rch.ethics@rch.org.au

    **Please note: the REG team are adhering to current lockdown restrictions and won't be working onsite. The best way to contact the team during this time will be via email - rch.ethics@rch.org.au asking for a team member to call you. Please ensure you provide as much detail as possible within the email. i.e. subject, RCH reference number, contact details etc.**


    Drop in service for student researchers – now by Zoom

    Are you a student researcher? Would you like to know more about any part of the ethics process, including plain language writing? We have a drop in Zoom service that can help! The service is aimed at students, although any researcher can use it. From 16 February, the Zoom drop-in service will be operating every Tuesday from 2 - 4pm. You can book a session by emailing us at rch.ethics@rch.org.au.