Core Laboratory

Contact us

  • Location

    The Royal Children's Hospital
    Core Laboratory

    4th Floor, East Building
    50 Flemington Road
    Parkville, Victoria, 3052

    The Royal Women's Hospital
    Core Laboratory

    5th Floor
    20 Flemington Road
    Parkville, Victoria, 3052

    Principal Scientist

    Lidia De Rosa

    Email lidia.derosa@rch.org.au
    Telephone 9345 5822

    Senior Scientists

    Carmen Muzzolini

    Specialty - RWH Core Laboratory
    Email carmen.muzzolini@rch.org.au
    Telephone RWH 8345 2552

    Mary Comande

    Specialty - Blood Bank
    Email mary.comande@rch.org.au
     Telephone RCH 9345 5830
    Telephone RWH 8345 2555

    Jarrod Phillips

    Specialty - Central Specimen Reception
    Email jarrod.phillips@rch.org.au
    Telephone RCH 9345 4386
    Telephone RWH 8345 2552

    Laboratory

    Blood Bank

    Telephone RCH 9345 5829
    Telephone RWH 8345 2555
    Facimile 9345 5817

    Blood film Morphology

    Telephone RCH 9345 5824
    Telephone RWH8345 2559
    Facimile 9345 5151

    Central Specimen Reception

    Telephone RCH 9345 5904
    Telephone RWH8345 2550
    Facimile 9345 5151

    Haematology/Coagulation

    Telephone RCH 9345 6729
    Telephone RWH8345 2557
    Facimile 9345 5151

    Result Enquiries

    Telephone RCH 9345 4200
    Telephone RWH9345 4200
    Facimile 9345 5151

    Thalassaemia

    Telephone RWH 8345 2559
    Facsimile 9345 515

    RWH Core Laboratory

    Telephone RWH 8345 2552
    Facsimile 8345 2575

    Haematologists

    Paul Monagle

    Email paul.monagle@rch.org.au
    Telephone 9345 5165
    Facsimile 9349 6667

    Helen Savoia

    Email helen.savoia@rch.org.au
    Telephone 9345 5916
    Facsimile 9349 1819

    Janine Campbell

    Email janine.campbell@rch.org.au
    Telephone 9345 5910
    Facsimile 9349 1819

    Anthea Greenway

    Email anthea.greenway@rch.org.au
    Telephone 9345 4947
    Facsimile 9349 1819

    Chris Barnes

    Email chris.barnes@rch.org.au
    Facsimile 9349 1819

    Gemma Crighton

    Email gemma.crighton@rch.org.au
    Telephone 9345 4561
    Facsimile 9349 1819

    Registrars

    Haematology Registrar

    Telephone 9345 4948
    Facsimile 9349 1819

    Laboratory Registrar

    Telephone 9345 4334
    Facsimile 9345 5151