Stay informed with the latest updates on coronavirus (COVID-19). Find out more >>

Paediatric Rehabilitation Service

Rehabilitation Team

  • Program Team

    VPRS Statewide Medical Director

    • A/Prof Adam Scheinberg

    VPRS Statewide Manager 

    • Joannah Tozer

    Administration Officer

    • Harris Lin

    Research and Education Officer

    • Dr Sarah Knight

    Clinical Team

    VPRS RCH Clinical Director 

    • Dr Neil Wimalasundera

    VPRS RCH Manager

    • Renata Winkler

    Stream Leader

    • Melissa Hughes/Tanya Harle (ambulatory/day rehabilitation)
    • Ivan Spoljaric (inpatients)

    Allied Health Assistant

    • Cathy Edwards
    • Kylie Riddell
    • Lia Young

    Clinical Psychologist

    • Natasha Dean 
    • Shaun Pearl
    • Jessica Ash


    • James Golds


    • Dr Kathleen Bakker 
    • Dr. Melinda Barker
    • Deb Houston

    Occupational Therapy

      • Robyn Heesh (senior)
      • Olivia Beattie
      • Rachael Starr
      • Heidi Chan
      • Paige Blackman


      • Amanda Apple (senior)
      • Erin Muling (senior)
      • Lisa Edwards (senior)
      • Nathan Zuzic
      • Tanya Harle
      • Sania Salim

      Rehabilitation Medicine

      • Dr. Neil Wimalasundera (Paediatric Consultant)
      • Dr. Kevin Dunne (Paediatric Consultant)
      • Dr. Monika Hasnat (Paediatrician/Rehabilitation Consultant)
      • Dr Jayasri Srinivasan (Paediatric Neurologist and Rehabilitation Physician)
      • Dr Olivia Lee (Paediatrician/Rehabilitation Consultant)
      • Dr Andrew Smith (Rehabilitation Fellow)

      Social Work

      • Sanela Bardic

      Speech Pathology

      • Flora Haritou
      • Lucy Fitzsimons
      • Jessie Richardson

      Clinical Nurse Consultant

      • Kate Walley

      Music Therapy

      • Jo Rimmer