Paediatric Rehabilitation Service

Referrals

  • Inpatient

    • Referrals can be made to the Rehabilitation Registrar on pg. 9444 or to the Clinical Nurse Coordinator on pg. 9411
    • If calling from outside the hospital, please call switchboard on 9345 9300 and ask for the registrar or nurse coordinator to be paged
    • Referrals will be discussed by the senior clinical team to determine suitability for admission or to provide consultative input

    Ambulatory

    • All ambulatory referrals for thew Victorian Paediatric Rehabilitation Service at RCH can be made by fax on 9345 5034

    We request that referrals are made by a doctor.  On referral, please provide information about family contact details, child's diagnosis and previous investigations, team of health professionals involved (such as doctors and therapists), and the purpose of referral / goals of treatment.  Please call our Stream Leaders, Clare O'Donnell or Adrienne Fosang if you have any questions on 9345 9300.

    Regional Coordinators

    Referrals for ambulatory services outside of RCH can also be made to VPRS regional coordinators as listed below:

    Southern Metropolitan Region (Located at Monash Health)

    Fiona Wilkinson
    Email:  fiona.wilkinson@monashhealth.org.au
    Ph:  03 9594 4009

    Eastern Metropolitan Region (Located at Eastern Health)

    Renata Winkler
    Email:  Renata.Winkler@easternhealth.org.au
    Ph:  03 9764 6444 

    Loddon Mallee Region (Located at Bendigo Health)

    Sue Tupper
    Email: stupper@bendigohealth.org.au
    Ph: 03 5454 8489

    Barwon South Western Region (Located at Barwon Health)

    Tamara Jennings
    Email: tamaraj@barwonhealth.org.au
    Ph: 03 4215 5314

    Grampions Region (Located at Ballarat Health Services)

    Bianca Worboyes
    Email: biancawo@bhs.org.au
    Ph: 03 5320 4701 

    Hume Region (Located at Goulburn Valley Health)

    Sally Belcher
    Email: sally.belcher@gvhealth.org.au
    Ph: 03 5832 3762

    Gippsland Region (Located at Latrobe Regional Hospital)

    Sarah French
    Email: SFrench@lrh.com.au
    Ph: 03 5173 8383